Feedback / Suggestions


Bidar, Kalaburagi, Yadagiri, Raichur, Koppal and Bellary in the state of Karnataka are the six districts of the Hyderabad-Karnataka region, " Regional Local Cadre" carved out of total number of posts in the region equal to 75% in Group-A (upto Junior Scale) or B posts and 80% in Group C posts , 85% in Group D posts in region in the respective cadres of State Government or body or organisation. This also includes cadres having jurisdiction of the cadre District wise, Taluk wise or with smaller jurisdiction of the respective Appointing Authority, within the region.

Similarly, "State level local cadre" carved out of total number of posts of respective Group-A (upto Junior scale), Group-B, C and D posts in the State level offices or Institutions in Government or body organisation to the extent of 8% as Local Cadre. The reservation provided under Article 371J applies to all field Departments/Boards/Corporations/Universities/Autonomies bodies and also applies to posts to be filled through outsource/contract basis.

Last Updated: 29-10-2020 01:09 PM Updated By: Admin

Disclaimer :

Please note that this page also provides links to the websites / web pages of Govt. Ministries/Departments/Organisations.The content of these websites are owned by the respective organisations and they may be contacted for any further information or suggestion

Website Policies

  • Copyright Policy
  • Hyperlinking Policy
  • Security Policy
  • Terms & Conditions
  • Privacy Policy
  • Help
  • Screen Reader Access
  • Guidelines


  • Last Updated​ :
  • Visitors Counter :
  • Version :
CONTENT OWNED AND MAINTAINED BY : Department of Personnel and Administrative Reforms- Hyderabad Karnataka
Designed, Developed and Hosted by: Center for e-Governance - Web Portal, Government of Karnataka © 2023, All Rights Reserved.

Best viewed in Chrome v-87.0.4280.141, Microsoft Edge v-87.0.664.75, Firefox -v-83.0 Browsers. Resolution : 1280x800 to 1920x1080